C. S. Lewis:

                                                 Click on book titles for links to texts.

First semester:
  The Chronicles of Narnia:
The Magician's Nephew; The Lion, the Witch & the Wardrobe; The Horse & His Boy; Prince Caspian; The Voyage of the Dawn Treader; The Silver Chair; The Last Battle (HarperTrophy, 1994; Harper, 2002: Paperback Boxed Set) ISBN-10: 0064471195; ISBN-13: 978-0064471190 and the Screwtape Letters (Harper, 2001: ISBN-10: 0060652934; ISBN-13:978-0060652937).

Second semester: 
Mere Christianity
(Harper, 2001: ISBN-10: 0060652926; ISBN-13: 978-0060652920), The Abolition of Man (Harper, 2001: ISBN-10: 0060652942; ISBN-13: 978-0060652944), the Great Divorce (Harper, 2001: ISBN-10: 0060652950; ISBN-13: 978-0060652951) and the Weight of  Glory (Harper, 2001: ISBN-10: 0060653205; ISBN-13: 978-0060653200)These books may be examined and/or purchased  online for a discount of 20-30%.  Simply click on the blue title above for a direct link to Amazon.com.   

For those who may have qualms about using amazon.com or other online booksellers, please allow me to reassure you.  I have purchased literally hundreds of books through amazon (new & used) and other online booksellers over the past eight years, and I am 100% pleased with their service.  I have never experienced a snag.  However, if you prefer, you may want to check out your local used bookstores instead.